Podtours

March 4, 2007

A bit of bragging

Filed under: italy, travel — podtourz @ 12:18 pm

I’m feeling rather happy today. In between writing and recording Podtours, I occasionally find time to submit to the Guardian’s ‘Been there‘ travel site. It works on the same basis as tripadvisor – submitted reviews of sights, hotels, bars. And every weekend the paper gathers together tips on particular cities and prints them as a feature in the travel supplement.
Three of my tips on Sicily made it into the newspaper yesterday! Apparently I’ll get a t-shirt for my efforts. As a journalist I wonder what the opportunity cost of the t-shirt is… about 70 quid at my usual word rate. Even so, I’m a happy girl today.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

